ECOWAS Secretariat Abuja

ECOWAS is an acronym for  Economic Community of West African States 

French: Communauté économique des États de l'Afrique de l'Ouest, (CEDEAO)

It is a regional group of fifteen West African countries. It was founded on 28 May 1975, with the signing of the Treaty of Lagos, its mission is to promote economic integration across the region.

The administrative headquarters (secretariat) of ECOWAS is located in Abuja along Yakubu Gowon Cresent in Asokoro district of the city.

Member States

There are currently 15 member states in the Economic Community of West African States. The founding members of ECOWAS were: Benin, Côte d'Ivoire, Cabo Verde Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Togo, and Burkina Faso. Read more

New! Comments

Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below.

most people that invest in them lose their money